Thursday, June 01, 2006

SL LUG 7th June : Meeting Karen Linden

The next meeting of the SL LUG will take place on Wednesday 7th June, 12pm SLT (8pm BST, 9pm CET) at Maryport (182,150) (Find -> Events -> check upcoming -> search for 'Linux').

I will update this post with details of the second later SL LUG meeting once I have spoken to Drake Bacon.

Meeting Karen Linden
Karen Linden (Dev. Program Manager) will be coming to the 12:00 Meeting to have a chat about the current state and future of the Linux client (W0000T!) Thanks to Zi Ree for organising

We are wanting to put a short list of questions together and get them over to Karen in advance of the meeting. So, if you have a question please post it in this thread on the SL Forum : SL LUG 7th June : Meeting Karen Linden, the LUG officers (Currently myself and Zi Ree) will go through and pick a handfull of the best ones. If you want to stand a good chance of your question being picked, please make it a good one

Just a reminder, the LUG is a friendly meeting place and the grounds are open to everybody and anybody at anytime - So if you want to get together and chat inworld (and save the group chat) please feel free to use the LUG.

3 Comments:

At 1:42 pm, Anonymous andyp said...

June, you meant June :-)

 
At 1:55 pm, Blogger ninjafoo Ng said...

I did - Thanks for spotting that :)

 
At 5:00 pm, Blogger Joel (aenertia) said...

Hi there,

I am interested in being involved in the SL Lug, but I need an SL account, and have not bothered because the Linux client has not been available.

So in the spirit of good will, someone send me a referal to aenertia@aenertia.net

(You get something for a referal right??)

 

Post a Comment

Links to this post:

Create a Link

<< Home