Tuesday, May 02, 2006

SL LUG 6th May - 3 Prim Building Event

The next meeting of the SL LUG will take place on Saturday 6th May, 12pm SLT (8pm GMT, 9pm CET) at Maryport (182,150). As usual you can find the location using the find (Events -> check upcoming -> search for 'Linux')

Up for discussion will be ideas for the long term funding of the LUG, all ideas and suggestions welcome!

3 Prim Building Event


Going to try something a little different this week and have a live build event. During the meeting you will have 30 mins to build anything you like with 3 Prims, no more, no less. Prizes will be awarded to the first, second and third place winners who will take away L$500, L$300 & L$200 respectively.

Competition Rules


  • 3 Prims, no more, no less.

  • Your entry must be no larger than 10M x 10M x 10M

  • No limits on what you do with your prims or how you texture them.

  • Your entry must be created at the meeting within the allowed 30 minutes.

  • No Scripts.

  • The group will vote on the winners. Prize money will be awarded at the meeting.


Discuss the upcoming meeting, or anything related to the LUG on the SL Forum : SL LUG 6th May - 3 Prim Building Event.

0 Comments:

Post a Comment

<< Home